June 26, 2009

Thom Yorke on Mark Mulcahy Tribute Album

Thomが9/29にShout! Factoryよりリリースされる"Ciao My Shining Star: The Songs of Mark Mulcahy"というMark Mulcahyのトリビュートアルバムに参加している模様。
このアルバムは近年奥さんを亡くし、3歳の双子の娘を育てながら音楽をやり続けて行くMark Mulcahyの支援としてリリースされる様でThomの他にもMichael Stipeや、Frank Black、Thomの弟AndyのバンドUnbelievable Truthも参加している様です。

Ciao My Shining Star: The Songs of Mark Mulcahy:

01 Thom Yorke: "All for the Best"
02 The National: "Ashamed of the Story I Told"
03 Michael Stipe: "Everything’s Coming Undone"
04 David Berkeley: "Love's the Only Thing That Shuts Me Up"
05 Dinosaur Jr.: "The Backyard"
06 Chris Harford and Mr. Ray Neal: "Micon the Icon"
07 Frank Black: "Bill Jocko"
08 Vic Chesnutt: "Little Man"
09 Unbelievable Truth: "Ciao My Shining Star"
10 Butterflies of Love: "I Have Patience"
11 Chris Collingwood of Fountains of Wayne: "Cookie Jar"
12 Frank Turner: "The Quiet One"
13 Rocket From the Tombs: "In Pursuit of Your Happiness"
14 Ben Kweller: "Wake Up Whispering"
15 Josh Rouse: "I Woke Up in the Mayflower"
16 Autumn Defense: "Paradise"
17 Hayden: "Happy Birthday Yesterday"
18 Juliana Hatfield: "We're Not in Charleston Anymore"
19 Mercury Rev: "Sailors and Animals"
20 Elvis Perkins: "She Watches Over Me"
21 Sean Watkins: "A World Away From This One"

(source: Pitchfork)
thanks to Lucy!

June 20, 2009

"The Ties That Bind Us" sees Phil Selway's solo vocal debut

昨年暮れからレコーディングを開始したとされる、Seven Worlds Collide projectのメンバー(EdとPhil含む)によるOxfam International支援のためにリリースされる2枚組チャリティー・アルバム"The Sun Came Out"(昨年、11/18ニュース参照)の発売日が、8月10日に決定している模様。
なお、このアルバムにはPhilがヴォーカルを担当している「The Ties That Bind Us」が収録されています。


'Too Blue'
'You Never Know'
'Little By Little'
'Learn to Crawl'
'Black Silk Ribbon'
'Girl, Make your Own Mind Up'
'Run In The Dust'
'Red Wine Bottle'
'The Ties That Bind Us'
'Bodhisattva Blues'
'What Could Have Been'

Disc 2
'All Comedians Suffer'
'Duxton Blues'
'Hazel Black'
'Riding The Wave'
'The Witching Hour'
'Over And Done'
'Change of Heart'
'Don't Forget Me'
'Long Time Gone'
'The Cobbler'
'3 Worlds Collide'
'The Water'

June 2, 2009

Radiohead Collectors & Special edition #2


「Pablo Honey」「the bends」「OK Computer」に続くコレクターズ・エディションの第2弾「KID A」「Amnesiac」「Hail To The Thief」の3タイトルの発売日が決定した模様。

(source: HMV)


KID A (Special Collectors Edition)


01. Everything In Its Right Place
02. Kid A
03. National Anthem
04. How To Disappear Completely
05. Treefingers
06. Optimistic
07. In Limbo
08. Idioteque
09. Morning Bell
10. Motion Picture Soundtrack

BBC Radio One Evening Session [2000/11/15]:
01. Everything In It's Right Place
02. How To Disappear Completely
03. Idioteque
04. The National Anthem

Lamacq Live In Concert: Victoria Park, Warrington, England [2000/10/2] :
05. In Limbo (Live)
06. Optimistic (Live)
07. How To Disappear Completely (Live)
08. Motion Picture Soundtrack (Live)

I Might Be Wrong – Live Recordings:
09. The National Anthem (Live)
10. Morning Bell (Live)
11. Idioteque (Live)
12. Everything In Its Right Place (Live)
13. True Love Waits (Live)

Canal+ Studios [2001/4/28]:
01. Morning Bell
02. The National Anthem
03. How To Disappear Completely
04. In Limbo
05. Idioteque
06. Everything In Its Right Place
07. Motion Picture Soundtrack

Later… With Jools Holland [2001/6/9]:
08. The National Anthem
09. Morning Bell
10. Idioteque

Amnesiac (Special Collectors Edition)

01. Packt Like Sardines in a Crushd Tin Box
02. Pyramid Song
03. Pulk/Pull Revolving Doors
04. You and Whose Army?
05. I Might Be Wrong
06. Knives Out
07. Morning Bell/Amnesiac
08. Dollars & Cents
09. Hunting Bears
10. Like Spinning Plates
11. Life in a Glasshouse

"Pyramid Song" B-sides:
01. The Amazing Sounds Of Orgy
02. Trans-atlantic Drawl
03. Fast-track
04. Kinetic

"Knives Out" B-sides:
05. Worrywort
06. Fog
07. Cuttooth
08. Life In A Glasshouse (Full Length Version)

Lamacq Live In Concert: Victoria Park, Warrington,England [2000/2/10]:
09. Pyramid Song (Live)

I Might Be Wrong – Live Recordings:
10. I Might Be Wrong (Live)
11. Like Spinning Plates (Live)
12. Dollars & Cents (Live)

Music Videos:
01. Pyramid Song
02. Knives Out
03. I Might Be Wrong
04. Push Pulk/Spinning Plates

Canal+ Studios [2001/4/28]:
05. You And Whose Army?
06. Packt Like Sardines In A Crushd Tin Box
07. Dollars & Cents
08. I Might Be Wrong
09. Knives Out
10. Pyramid Song

Top Of The Pops [2001/5/25]:
11. Pyramid Song

Later… With Jools Holland [2001/6/9]:
12. Packt Like Sardines In A Crushd Tin Box
13. Knives Out
14. Life In A Glasshouse
15. I Might Be Wrong

Top Of The Pops [2001/8/17]:
16. Knives Out

Hail To The Thief (Special Collectors Edition)

01. 2+2=5
02. Sit Down, Stand Up
03. Sail To The Moon
04. Backdrifts
05. Go To Sleep
06. Where I End And You Begin
07. We Suck Young Blood
08. The Gloaming
09. There There
10. I Will
11. A Punch Up At A Wedding
12. Myxomatosis
13. Scatterbrain
14. A Wolf At The Door

"There There" B-sides:
01. Paperbag Writer
02. Where Bluebirds Fly

"Go to Sleep" B-sides:
03. I Am Citizen Insane
04. Fog (Again) - Live
05. Gagging Order
06. I Am A Wicked Child

"2+2=5" B-sides:
07. Remyxomatosis (Cristian Vogel RMX)
08. There There (First Demo)
09. Skttrbrain (Four Tet RMX)
10. I Will (Los Angeles Version)

11. Sail To The Moon
12. 2+2=5 (Live At Earls Court, London, 2003/11/26)
13. Go To Sleep

Music Videos:
01. There There
02. Go To Sleep
03. 2+2=5
04. Sit Down, Stand Up.
05. 2+2=5 (Live At Belfort Festival)

"Later With Jools Holland" [2003/5/27]:
06. There There
07. Go To Sleep
08. 2+2=5
09. Where I End And You Begin